Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

When I was 4 years old I had a dream that I was flying around a magical world with the Carpet Genie. He dropped me off at this palace where there were chocolate coins wrapped in gold foil laying everywhere. I ran up to grab one and the face on it came to life. A huge head like that of the Wizard in The Wizard of Oz exploded to life above me and I ran from the hall screaming.

Since then, I have always had crazy dreams. I am infamous to my friends and family. When I say, “Oh my goodness, I had the weirdest dream last night” they know they are in for a treat. I remember strange and minute details that would be lost on most brains. The more I’ve told my dreams to people, the more I’ve been told to write them down.

This is the “why”. My dreams may or may not have meaning. Nevertheless, they always have depth as well as an entertainment factor. I hope those of you, if any, enjoy reading these strange and fascinating thoughts that my subconscious decides to fill my sleeping brain with.

